top of page
  • Writer's pictureEloise Bray

Animation Test // Penrose Staircase - P01

Updated: Oct 8, 2021

Beginning with the most rudimental impossible structure envisaged by Penrose and adapted by Escher, I have begun to test outputs through developing my skills in animation and video in order to communicate an idea/concept.

Using an amalgamation of scenes, I have created a component to resemble a staircase with a single turn and replicated across 90 degrees in order to work in the middle flight without seeing "air or sky" from either end. Once the scenes had been organised and assembled, I exported into photoshop to crop and link the animation together to give the impression of a never ending staircase.

To develop my outputs further, I will experiment on after effects to see how far I can push my skills in video/animation communication.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

©2020 by EB-log Design. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page