top of page
  • Writer's pictureEloise Bray

Animation Test // Unreal Engine

The past couple of weeks have been focused on learning new software and developing my design thesis theme, including softwares such as Blender, Premier Pro, After Affects and Unreal Engine.


Working towards animating the tryptic, I experimented with creating my own environment in order to portray the effect of being suspended in a "gravity-less" paradox. In the first instance of using Twin-Motion by Unreal Engine, I was mainly testing what types of camera perspectives I could work with.

I don't feel like I got the desired effect with the surrounding environment in this instance however I will keep developing my skills using unreal engine.



After the first test I started messing with the effects built within the programme, the over-all speed of the timeline segments, and overlaid music by Hans Zimmer to create the second test below:

The track is called "The Wormhole" from the film Interstellar which I thought was appropriate for the animation as I tried to portray a structure which is not bound to a plane of gravity.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

©2020 by EB-log Design. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page